Monthly Archives: 11月 2011

ICPC Statement on PEN International Day of Imprisoned Writers

For Press Release

Three Writers Honored To Liu Xiaobo Courage to Write Awards

On 15 November 2011, Independent Chinese PEN Centre (ICPC) announced that three imprisoned writers, Hada, QIN Yongmin and CHEN Wei, were honored as this year’s laureates of its Liu Xiaobo Courage to Write Award for their long-term tenacity and courage in writing regardless of repeated imprisonments; Besides, ICPC have granted 9 new honorary members, CHEN Wei, LI Tie, Memetjan Abdulla, WANG Lihong (Female), Jangtse Donkho, Buddha, Kalsang Jinpa, Dokru Tsultrim, and WEN Yan (aka SUN Buer). Continue reading