Monthly Archives: 11月 2012

ICPC Statement on PEN International Day of Imprisoned Writers

For Press Release
15 November 2012

Two Writers Honoured Liu Xiaobo Courage to Write Award

Independent Chinese PEN Centre (ICPC) has honoured two imprisoned writers, Dolma Kyab and WU Yilong, the laureates of ICPC’s Liu Xiaobo Courage to Write Award in 2012 for their long-term tenacity and courage in writing regardless of imprisonments. Besides, ICPC have named 8 new honorary members – CHEN Xi, GAO Zhisheng, Tashi Rabten, Kunchok Tsephel Gopey Tsang, Kunga Tseyang, Gangkye Drubpa Kyab, RAO Wenwei and LI Bifeng. Continue reading